Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

Caalm Camp Review – 7629-EPM

Onsite Facilities & Activities

A short distance from each yurt, we have “The Old Hay Barn”, here you will find your very own private wet room, with Shower,flushing toilet, vanity unit for storage and underfloor heating, exclusivly yours for the duration of your stay (so no need to share). Also in “The Old Hay Barn” there is a large modern double fitted kitchen, with each yurt having their own fridge, cupboards, cutlery and crockery supplied.
In the large lounge there are tables and chairs for eating area, and comfortable seating for relaxing or watching the large screen TV. This room can also double up as an events room for dance lessons, cocktail lessons, live music or any other events you may wish to hold.
In the adjioning barn we have Table Tennis and Pool, where in winter you will also find the Goats and Sheep but in summer the animals will be in the adjioning paddock to the camp, where you are welcome to go a play with the animals.
We also have a play area for children and room to play football.

Onsite Photo - Caalm Camp

Accommodation

Our six tradition Mongolian Yurts are beautifully equipped and can sleep upto six people, each yurt has a double bed and two day beds (upto two guest beds availiable on request). Duvet, bed linen, fluffy white towels are all provided. You WILL NOT GET COLD OR WET as a woodburner (logs included) in the centre of the yurt will keep you toasty, day and night. There is an induction plate hob for that early morning cuppa or light bite, electric lighting and sockets are also provided.
Each yurt is set in its own grassed area where you can enjoy a BBQ or sit around your fire pit (BBQ`s provided-guests need to supply own charcoal) and look across miles of beautiful Dorset countryside.
Accommodation Photo - Caalm Camp

Local Area

Based in North Dorset we ideally situated, being a short distance from many attractions, to name a few……..
•Abbotsbury Swannery – www.abbotsbury-tourism.co.uk
•Beaulieu Motor Museum – www.beaulieu.co.uk
•Blue Pool – www.bluepooltearooms.co.uk
•Bournemouth – www.bournemouth.co.uk
•Bovington tank Museum – www.tankmuseum.org
•Cerne Abbas Giant – www.cerneabbas.org.uk/cerne-abbas-giant
•Compton Abbas Airfield – www.comptonabbasairfield.co.uk
•Corfe Castle – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/corfe-castle
•Haynes International Car Museum – www.haynesmotormuseum.com
•Larmer Tree – www.larmertreegardens.co.uk
•Longleat Safari Park – www.longleat.co.uk
•Monkey World – www.monkeyworld.org
•Moors Valley Country Park – www.moors-valley.co.uk
•New Forest National Park – www.newforestnpa.gov.uk/visiting
•Old Wardour Castle – www.english-heritage.org.uk
•Poole – www.pooletourism.com
•Pythouse Garden shop & Cafe – www.pythousekitchengarden.co.uk
•Salisbury Cathedral – www.salisburycathedral.org.uk
•Shaftesbury, Dorset – www.shaftesburydorset.com
•Sherborne Castle – www.sherbornecastle.com
•Stonehenge – www.stonehenge.co.uk
•Stourhead – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/stourhead
•Swanage Steam Railway – www.swanagerailway.co.uk
•Weymouth – www.visitweymouth.co.uk
•Yeovilton Air Museum – www.fleetairarm.com

Prices and Availability

Please contact the site directly for up-to-date prices and availability.
Out of Peak Season we offer one night stay for £100,
Two night Midweek stay for £ 170
Three Night Weekend break start from £250
Four Night Midweek break from £250
Seven Night Week Break from £399
(Prices subject to change)

Contact Details

Telephone: 01747838565
Email: info@dorsetyurtcampsite.co.uk
Website: http://www.dorsetyurtcampsite.co.uk

Map

Details

Pitch Types

Onsite
Size: large
Price Range: mid-range
Atmosphere: pleasant
Facilities & Amenities: broad
Dogs Allowed: No
Groups Allowed

Features & Facilities

sports facilities

Toilet Block

internet access

shower facilities

Campfires allowed

Locality

Near train station

Open
all year

Address
City/Town: Shaftesbury
County: Dorset
Country: England
Postcode: SP7 0QH

You need to login or register to bookmark/favorite this content.

Submit a Comment